Chapter News

Meet our 2018 Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2018 Award Winners! Join us in recognizing these member’s achievements and contributions to our Chapter.

GMC PCMA 2018 Award Winners

Richard A. Daignault Award
Jeff Gassaway
Director of Convention Sales – Midwest Region
Visit Salt Lake

Jeff Gassaway shows his integrity, ingenuity, and serves as a valued mentor in our Chapter. As a generous supplier, Jeff enhances our Chapter, while making his colleagues feel respected and supported. Jeff understands and supports the value of the relationships in business, making him an incredible mentor and leader for our GMC members.

Robert J. Donovan Award
Laura Metcalf Jelinek, CAE 

Associate Vice President of Meetings & Travel
American Osteopathic Association

Laura Metcalf Jelinek consistently inspires her fellow members to volunteer and is a driving force in attracting new members to join GMC PCMA. Through her passion for the events and meeting planning industry, Laura helps elevate our Chapter. Currently, Laura is the Associate Vice President at the American Osteopathic Association.

GEM Award
Kimberly Himes

Sales Executive
Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority

Kimberly Himes has taken an active role in her GMC committee by going the extra mile to ensure the committee’s goals and objectives are being met. Through her leadership, it is clear she encourages fellow members to stay involved and help our Chapter grow and succeed. Kimberly is currently the Sales Executive for Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority.

Pillar Award
Sarah McKinney, CMP 

Director of Conference Logistics
Alzheimer’s Association

Sarah McKinney continually shows unyielding dedication and support for our Chapter with her leadership and high level of involvement. Her dedication to helping our Chapter, and our members, accomplish our goals does not go unnoticed. Sarah is currently the Chair of the GMC PCMA Events Committee.

Outstanding Service to the Chapter Award
Dawn Amaskane, CMP

Director of Meetings & Travel
American Osteopathic Association

Dawn Amaskane significantly enhances GMC PCMA through her contributions to our Chapter. Her relentless passion to support our goals and initiatives is evident through her positive, go above-and-beyond attitude in everything she does. Dawn currently works for the American Osteopathic Association as the Director of Meetings and Travel and sits as Chair of the GMC PCMA Awards Committee.

Broad Shoulders Award
Barbara Connell, CAE, CMP

Chief Operating Officer
American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy

Barbara Connell embodies the principles and ideals that GMC PCMA strives for. Her outstanding service, leadership, and meritorious actions do not go unnoticed. Barbara currently works as the Chief Operating Officer for the American Society of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy.

President’s Award
Francine Pepitone, CMM, MAS 

Vice President of Business Development
InnerWorkings, Inc.

Francine Pepitone has contributed to GMC PCMA in a manner far beyond expectations. Her outstanding efforts to enhance our Chapter have made her an extraordinary mentor and leader for GMC members. Francine currently works as the Vice President of Business Development for InnerWorkings, Inc.

Learn more about the GMC PCMA awards and winners.

Erin BerggrenMeet our 2018 Award Winners