The principal purpose of the Greater Midwest Chapter of the Professional Convention Management Association shall be to increase the effectiveness of meetings and conventions through member industry education and promotion of the value of the meetings industry in the Midwest Region.

Board of Directors

Yolanda Simmons Battle - President -

Associate Director, Meetings and Events
American Psychological Association

Dawn Amaskane, CMP, CAE - President-Elect -

Vice President, Governance and Meetings
American Osteopathic Association

Phillip Ridley, CMP - Secretary -

Senior Manager, Meeting Operations
Emergency Nurses Association

Lindsay Williams, CMP - Treasurer -

Senior Manager, Business Development

Kelly Jena, CMP, DES - Immediate Past-President -

Meeting Manager
American Society for Dermatologic Surgery

Bonnie Stetz - Director -

Director, Conference Experience Strategy
National Association of Realtors

Joni Opperman - Director -

Assistant Managing Director, Association Group Sales
Hilton Worldwide Sales

Jenny Lynch - Director -

National Account Director
Visit Indy

Michelle Scherer, CMP, DES - Director -

Strategic Event Manager
Association Management Center

Sherry Vale - Director -

Director of Sales, Midwest
Visit Baltimore

Erin Ciavarella - Director -

Associate Director, Meetings & Events
American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA)

Kent Anderson - Administrator -

Executive Director
Impact AMC

Committee Leadership

Awards Committee:

Co-Chair, Jennifer Pesicka, Hilton Worldwide
Co-Chair, Shalini Dsouza

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee:

Co-Chair, Michael Deisting, MongoDB
Co-Chair, Ronnette Phillips, Hilton Worldwide Sales

Member Engagement Committee:

Co-Chair, Kathy Sinnen, Wespath Benefits and Investments
Co-Chair, Jaime Smith, Event EQ

Marketing Committee:

Co-Chair, Anthony Molino, Choose Chicago
Co-Chair, Jen Salerno, CMP, DES, The Room Block

Professional Development Committee:

Co-Chair, Tamara Jones, Choose Chicago
Co-Chair, Sheila Provenzano, Visit Denver

Sponsorship & Industry Relations Committee:

Co-Chair, Angela Jonker, Emergency Nurses
Co-Chair, Chirag Patel, SmithBucklin
Co-Chair, Erin Cannon, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons

Past Presidents

2023 Kelly Jena

2022 Kristi Casale

2020 Rachael Riggs

2018 Murray Ryan

2016 Hilary Rosenthal

2014 Julie Mullins

2012 Katie Bender

2010 Scott Romane

2008 Paul Miller

2006 Andrea Field

2004 Lora Stanley

2002 Louise Polchelski

2000 Nancy Kay Olson

1998 Dick Barton

1996 Paul Jay

1994 Charles Watts

2021 Molly Witges

2019 Douglas Dvorak

2017 Sandy Reynolds

2015 Catherine Mills

2013 Colleen Donohoe

2011 David Almond

2009 Michael McCurry

2007 Teri Jarvie

2005 John Folks

2003 Teri Tonioli

2001 Laurie Fitzgerald

1999 Laurie Behncke

1997 Lisa Sykes

1995 Diane Dale

1993 Barbara Connell

Connect with Leaders Who Inspire and Support You

Chad TracyLeadership