Chapter News

Meet our 2018 Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2018 Award Winners! Join us in recognizing these member’s achievements on Thursday, February 22 at the Museum of Broadcast Communications at our Annual Awards Ceremony.

GMC PCMA 2018 Award Winners

Richard A. Daignault Award
Colleen Brzozowski
Director of Sales – Midwest Region
KSL Resorts

Colleen Brzozowski shows her integrity, ingenuity, and serves as a valued mentor in our Chapter. As a gracious and generous supplier, Colleen enhances our Chapter, while making her colleagues feel respected and supported. Colleen continues to lead as a member of the GMC PCMA Membership Committee.

Robert J. Donovan Award
Valerie Geisendorfer, CMP 

Senior Manager of Scientific Meetings
American Society of Neuroradiology

Valerie Geisendorfer consistently inspires her fellow members to volunteer and is a driving force in attracting new members to join GMC PCMA. Through her passion for the events and meeting planning industry, Valerie helps elevate our Chapter. Currently, Valerie is the Manager of Scientific Meetings at the American Society of Neuroradiology.

GEM Award
Sherry Vale 

National Sales Manager
Destination Cleveland

Sherry Vale has taken an active role in her GMC committee by going the extra mile to ensure the committee’s goals and objectives are being met. Through her leadership, it is clear she encourages fellow members to stay involve and helps our Chapter grow and succeed.  Sherry is currently the first-ever Destination Cleveland representative located in the Midwest region.

Pillar Award
Phillip Ridley, CMP 

Registration and Housing Manager
American Society of Anesthesiologists

Philip Ridley continually shows unyielding, dedication and support for our Chapter with his leadership and high-level of involvement. His dedication to helping our Chapter, and our members, accomplish our goals does not go unnoticed. Philip was recently appointed by GMC PCMA on the Chair’s Board of Directors as a Director Professional.

Outstanding Service to the Chapter Award
Madeja Metcalf, CMP 

Regional Director of Convention Sales
Reno/Sparks Convention Visitors Association (RSCVA)

Madeja significantly enhances GMC PCMA through her contributions to our Chapter. Her relentless passion to support our goals and initiatives is evident through her positive, go above-and-beyond attitude in everything she does. Madeja currently works for Reno/Sparks Convention Visitors Authority for the Midwest Association and Corporate Markets.

Learn more about the GMC PCMA awards and winners.

Our 2018 Awards Ceremony is supported by GMC Title Sponsor:

Erin BerggrenMeet our 2018 Award Winners