Chapter News

February 2018 Members on the Move

Help us recognize our members’ achievements and welcome our newest members. Find out which members have recently changed positions, been nominated for awards, and meet the new members who have joined our growing chapter.

PCMA Education Foundation 2018 Visionary Awards Professional Excellence Finalists

Laura Metcalf Jelinek, CAE, Associate Vice President – Meetings and Travel, American Osteopathic Association
Laura is a finalist for PCMA Event Designer of the Year because of her creative approach to events. Her unique approach to bring together members of the osteopathic medical profession combined music, arts, and culture.

Rachael Riggs, CMP, Manager, Meetings and Conventions Sales – Midwest/Chicago, Tourism Vancouver
Rachael has exemplified her passion and commitment to advocating for the community throughout 2017. PCMA has named Rachael a finalist for the Community Advocate of the Year Award for going above and beyond to serve the community.  After Hurricane Irma and Harvey, Rachael organized a charity drive for the victims to help them during a time of great need. A week later, Rachael received the approval of the tourism board that matched the funds that were raised.

Learn more about the PCMA Education Foundation 2018 Visionary Awards Professional Excellence Finalists online.

Welcome to Our New and Returning Members:

Ann Barrett, CAE
President – Conners Barrett & Co., LLC

Kaitlyn M Bryans
Sales Manager – PSAV

Kelly Butler
Senior Manager, Conferences & Events – Association for Corporate Growth

Theodore Clark
Student – Indiana University Indianapolis

Stephen Fernandez, CMP
Director of Operations – 360 Destination Group

Sean Hayden
Assistant Director – Institute for Career Development

Kimberly Hoffman CMP, DMCP
Senior Manager, Event Services – Accent Indy

Doug Kinsella
Account Executive – SmartSource Computer & Audio Visual Rentals

Lyn Maddox
Director, Meetings and Exhibition Services – Kellen

Christine Meehan
Director, Meetings & Expositions – Kellen

Rachel Milligan
Student – Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)

Kimberly Mitschke
Meetings Manager – Executive Direcor, Inc

Bryan Morandi
Event Coordinator – 360 Destination Group

Diane Newby
Student – Madison College

Patricia Olejnik
Senior Manager, Conferences & Meetings – Association of Legal Administrators

Marcia Perzyna
Senior Meeting Planner – American Society of Anesthesiologists

Karla Shao, CMP-HC
Manager, Specialty Education – Healthcare Information & Management Systems Society (HIMSS)

Marie Shaw, CMP
Education Events and Special Projects Manager – Conference of Consulting Actuaries

Anna Small
Student – Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)

Megan Tierney
Director – Meeting Planning Department – Information Management Network

Mary Van Volkinburg
Experiential Marketing, Events Manager – Associated Bank

Mary Wolski, CMP
Director, Conference & Event Services – Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Kayla Zane CMP, CTA
Event Coordinator – Acrisure


Erin BerggrenFebruary 2018 Members on the Move