Chapter News

January 2018 Members on the Move

Help us recognize our members’ achievements and welcome our newest members. Find out which members have recently changed positions, been nominated for awards, and meet the new members who have joined our growing chapter.

Dionne Hulsey – National Sales Manager, Shepard Exposition Services

Kathryn Gleesing, MBA, CMP – Founder & CEO, Destination Management Connection LLC.

PCMA Education Foundation 2018 Lifetime Achievement Honoree

We’d also like to recognize our member Ray Kopcinski, CMP, for his nomination for the PCMA 2018 Meeting Professional Lifetime Achievement Award.

Ray Kopcinski has always been a passionate advocate for the globalization of the industry and was an international trailblazer during his 32-year tenure with Million Dollar Round Table (MDRT), and continues to be with his current consultancy, Peak Global Consulting. His approach is unique in that he embraces differences rather than impose his own beliefs or customs on others. He often speaks at industry events to generously share his experiences and expertise in planning meetings in different countries. He is always willing to support others who are facing similar challenges.

Kopcinski has served PCMA and the business events industry through decades of volunteering, and most recently served as PCMA’s 2015 Chair and 2016 Immediate Past Chair. During his chairmanship, Kopcinski launched PCMA’s future visioning methodology and discovery and helped guide PCMA towards their expanded global strategy. Throughout his leadership of PCMA, he taught both the board and staff the importance of celebrating the gifts of each individual and the importance of making each member feel valued and special.

Kopcinski is a respected and seasoned meeting professional, but more importantly he is an extraordinary human being. His kindness and thoughtful manner transcends all that he does. His joy of life, climbing, travel and embracing new experiences and cultures is an inspiration to all.

“I am extremely humbled and honored to receive this distinguished award”, said Kopcinski. “I have been extremely fortunate in my life to have had the opportunity to work in and contribute to such a remarkable industry and to meet and get to know such exceptional people that have impacted and changed my life in countless ways. I have truly been blessed.”

Welcome to Our New and Returning Members:

Diane Bjorklund
Vice President – Trade Show Executive

Melissa Bolster
Catering and Conference Planning Manager – Benchmark Resorts & Hotels

Chris Cherek
Director Of Sales/Executive Producer – Aquarian

Geraldine Ciancanelli
Sales -Expo, Inc.

Jason Dunn
V.P Multicultural Sales & Community Development – Duke Energy Convention Center

Jane Duong
CTradeshow and Event Manager – Teleflex Medical OEM

Tiscia Eicher
Senior Vice President of Marketing Events – AlliedPRA Chicago

Alaina Ferriero
Sales & Account Manager – NXTevent

Erin Fitzgerald
Event Planner – U.S. Bank

Katti Garcia
Conference Services Manager – Benchmark Resorts & Hotels

Amber Gettum
Market Senior Account Executive – Marriott IndyPlace

Sarah Ginter
Event Coordinator – Performance Trust Capital Partners LLC

Alexandra Gliga
Business Services Specialist – Professional Convention Management Association

Michael Harward
Senior Director of National Accounts – Astoria Communications

Krista Herman
Program Specialist – American Bar Association

Denise Jantz
Catering & Conference Planning Manager – Benchmark Resorts & Hotels

Michelle Kibby
Group Sales Manager – Hotel Lincoln

Lori Konkler
Director of Sales & Operations – Visit Eau Claire

Lisa LaMarca
Events Coordinator – Monroe Convention Center

Tony Madden
Project Manager – Frictionless Solutions

Kristy Moeller
Meetings Manager – International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society

Anthony Moreschi
Conventions Sales Manager – Wynn Boston Harbor

Wagner Muhly
Group Sales Manager – Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

JT Naughton
President – Four Moon Productions

Kate Osmer
Non-Baseball Events Manager – Chicago Cubs

Karin Phelps
Event and Meeting Coordinator – International Society of Arboriculture

Annarita Pipino
Group Sales Manager – The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Chicago

Laura Reali
Meetings & Special Events Planner – American Hospital Association

Stefanie Rebhan
Catering & Conference Planner – Benchmark Resorts & Hotels

Alicia Rocha
Director of Special Services, Texas De Brazil

Keshia Scott
Sales Manager – Conferences, Meetings, and Social Events – Chicago Cubs

Scott Sether
Director of Business Development – Learner’s Digest International / Wolters Kluwer

Karla Shao, CMP-HC
Manager, Specialty Education – HIMSS

David Smiley
Lecturer – Indiana University Bloomington

Quincy Smith
Senior Midwest Regional Sales Manager – San Mateo County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Robin Sosnow
Director of National Accounts – The Diplomat Beach Resort

Haley Stein
Director of Business Development – Production Resource Group-PRG

Danielle Swafford
Student – Central Michigan University

Lucio Martín Vaquero
Business Development Director – MCI Argentina

Aimee Velkoski
National Sales Manager – AlliedPRA Chicago

Michael Wallace
Senior Sales Manager – Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Patrick Walsh
Executive Producer – The Launch Group

Erika Witte
Student – Michigan State University

Heather Wood
Student Director, Event Content & Logistics – Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals

Erika Witte
Student – Michigan State University

Roe Wright
Regional Director – Markey’s Rental & Staging

Joanna Zwink Husselbeck
Sales Representative – Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority

Erin BerggrenJanuary 2018 Members on the Move