Chapter News

June 2019 Members on the Move

Join us in recognizing our members’ achievements and welcome our new or renewing GMC members.

Members on the Move


Colleen Brzozowski, CIS, Director of National Accounts, ACCESS Destination Services

Colleen Brzozowski, CIS has over 25 years’ experience in the hospitality industry and is joining ACCESS Destination Services as Director of National Accounts. Colleen is remote based in Chicago and will be focused on partnering with the 19 offices and 40 destinations serviced by ACCESS for clients in the Midwest and particularly the Incentive market. She was most recently with KSL Resorts, a unique collection of memorable golf, spa, ski and beach resorts located around the globe, as the Director of Sales – Midwest Region. Colleen’s career began in Kalamazoo, MI and believes that the hospitality industry is the best industry to be a part of! She has been recognized as a “40 Under 40” by Collaborate magazine, as well as the Traverse City Business News and was the recipient of the GMC PCMA 2017 Richard A. Daignault Award for service to the chapter and the industry.

Janet Cooper, CMP, director of meetings and convention services, RSNA

Image result for Janet Cooper, CMPThe 2019 PCMA Visionary Awards has recently awarded Janet Cooper, CMP as Digital Experience Strategist of the Year. This award recognizes a digital event pioneer, the change-maker and trendsetter. Cooper has been called a pioneer in the hybrid event space for her innovation and risk talking. She has grown RSNA’s livestream sessions from nine to more than 200 in less than a decade and created one of the largest online events without compromising participation at one of the largest face-to-face medical conferences.

Photos from the 2019 PCMA Visionary Awards are available at here.

New or Renewing Members

Welcome all the new or renewing GMC PCMA members this month:

Morgan Natzke
Jenni Thompson
Cynthia Garcia
Tural Bayev
Robin Gathman
Julianne Touhy
Keti Loncar
Sean Chance
Katharine Ritterpusch
Sara Strothma

Erin BerggrenJune 2019 Members on the Move