Chapter News

December 2017 Members on the Move

We’d like to recognize the accomplishments of our chapter’s members and the hard work they have done to elevate the meeting and events industry.

Carol McGury, MPS, – Executive Vice President, Events and Education Services, SmithBucklin

Congratulations to Carol McGury, MPS, on her election as
PCMA Education Foundation Chair-Elect.

Carol said, “I am honored by this leadership opportunity with the PCMA Education Foundation and I look forward to collaborating on strategy and new initiatives with the board and contributing meaningfully to the future endeavors of the foundation.” She also serves on the Marriott Hotel Advisory Board and the Anaheim Advisory Board, and is co-chair of INCON.

Angie Ranalli, CMP, – Vice President of Sales, Midwest Region, San Diego Tourism Authority

Angie Ranalli, CMP, will be serving a two-year term, (2017-2018), on the
PCMA Education Foundation Board.

Susan Euritt – Principal at Ruckus Strategic Partnership Consulting

Susan will be completing her 2016-2017 term on the
PCMA Education Foundation Board.

Tony Lorenz, CMM – Chief Executive Officer, AlliedPRA

Tony will be completing his 2016-2017 term on the
PCMA Education Foundation Board.

Dana L. Saal, CMP, CAE,
– Saal Meeting Consulting

Please join us in congratulating Dana L. Saal on being named a
SPIN 40 Over 40 Winner.

Senior Professionals Industry Network’s SPIN 40 Over 40 is the industry’s first recognition for veteran meeting planners. This award recognizes and honors planners who are industry role models, influencers, and pioneers.

Medeja (Maddie) Metcalf, CMP,
– Manager, Meetings & Travel, American Osteopathic Association

We are proud to announce Medeja (Maddie) Metcalf has been listed as one of
Association Forum’s 2017 Forty Under 40 Award winners

Recipients of the Forty Under 40 Award are honored for their outstanding professional accomplishments, commitment to the industry, leadership skills and continued potential. On December 13 Medeja will be a part of a private awards ceremony held by Association Forum.

Meet Our Two 4th Quarter Award Winners!

Jamie Heidorn
– Regional Director of Sales at Cincinnati USA Convention & Visitors Bureau (pictured on the left)

Michelle Morse
– Senior Logistics & Exhibits Specialist at the American Society of Neuroradiology

Thank you Jamie and Michelle for exemplifying outstanding dedication and service to our chapter and for your commitment to advancing the meeting and events industry.

Learn more about GMC PCMA’s awards.

Welcome to Our New and Returning Members:

Ignatius Alam
Director Tradeshows and Sponsorships – Teradata Corp

Michael Alberts, CMP, CEEM
Account Director – Frictionless Solutions

Kyra P Alpiner
Student – Michigan State University

Bree Angelo
Meetings Coordinator – Sentergroup Inc.

Cassie Arthur
National Sales Manager – Omni Louisville Hotel

Molly Barrick
Convenings & Meeting Planning Officer – Lumina Foundation

Eleanor Blackmer
Senior Manager, Events – KeHE

Ashley Boser
Meetings Registrar – American Society of Neuroradiology

Louise Burke
Sales Manager – Hyatt Regency Dallas

Kirsten Davenport
Event Producer – Food For Thought

Tony Dellamaria
EVP Chief Sales Officer – Meetings Today

Brooke Desormeaux
Student – Michigan State University

Kim Duffett
National Sales Manager – Stein Eriksen Lodge

Jennifer Farrell
Meeting Planner – American Society of Plastic Surgeons

Karen Gamperl
Conference Manager – Feeding America

Anna L Gilkerson
Coordinator, Meeting Services – American Dental Association

Ari Goldsmith
Executive Director, Marketing – KeHE

Madeline Grouzard
Student – University of Missouri

Elizabeth Jeppesen
Student – University of Wisconsin – Stout

Madison P Kelley
Sales Manager – The Westin Nashville

Michelle Lasley
Conference & Meeting Planning Associate – Lumina Foundation

Rachael Leystra
Student University of Wisconsin – Stout

Mark McDonald
Corporate Director, Event Management- Marcus Hotels & Resorts

Jonathan R Merril
Chief, eLearning – echo360

Jennifer Nelson
Strategic Sourcing Manager – Experient, A Maritz Global Events Company

Linda Price Topp
Vice President Sales – Marcus Hotels and Resorts

Justine Radies
Meeting Manager – American Association of Endodontists

Danielle Rejowski
Meeting Coordinator – American Association of Endodontists

Morgan Safford
Student – Student Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)

Kismet Saglam
Vice President, Education Services – Kellen

Nicole Schmidt, LES
Director of Meetings – American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology

Chris J Schroeder, CMP, CTA
Assistant Director – Sales Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Francine Schwartz
Director of Operations – Strategic Account Management Association

Ariana Schweymaier
Student – Michigan State University

Jillian Seguin
Student – Michigan State University

Danielle Sell
Meeting & Event Planner – Electronic Resources & Libraries

Kaitlyn Smith
Student – Iowa State University

Kristina Tarantino, CMP
Senior Sourcing Manager – American Express

Mary Thao
Director of Conference Management – Industrial Fabrics Association International

Kimberly Vinciguerra
Vice President of Events – International Carwash Association

Wendy Vokaty
Senior Manager, Leadership Programs and Special Events – American Academy of Neurology

Ellie Weisensel
Student – University of Wisconsin – Stout

Lindsay Wimmer
Student – Michigan State University

Kathryn Wolfer
Associate – Professor Ferris State University

Erin BerggrenDecember 2017 Members on the Move