Chapter News

Announcing the Proposed 2022 Board of Directors Slate

Dear GMC Members,

It is my honor to put forth this proposed slate for the 2022 calendar year. The PCMA Greater Midwest Chapter nominating committee met to determine the final slate of 2022 board officers and directors for open positions.

PCMA bylaws require the official announcement of the proposed slate to be sent to its membership. The nominating process, according to the bylaws, allows for additional nominations for any officer or director position by members who submit a petition. The petition is required to be signed by 5% of members from the membership category appropriate to the position and submitted to chapter staff.

Unless there are additional nomination petitions from the membership, the following officers and directors will be deemed elected and will take office January 1, 2022.


Rachael Riggs
WellBeing Leader – Maritz Global Events
GMC Immediate Past President and Nominating Committee Chair




President (2022)
Kristi Casale, CMP, DMCP
Vice President of Meetings and Continuing Education
American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry​​​​

President-Elect (2022)
Kelly Jena, CMP, DES
Meeting Event Manager
American Society for Dermatologic Surgery

Secretary (2021-2022)
Jennifer W. Sommers
Key Account Director – InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG®)

Treasurer (2020-2021)
Tamara Jones
Senior Director, Conventions & Tradeshows
Choose Chicago

Immediate Past President (2021)
Molly Witges, CMP, DES
Director, Strategic Solutions
Maritz Global Events

Planner Directors:

Colleen Bagnasco, CAE, CMP (2022-2023)
Executive Director, Strategic Event Management
Association Management Center

Christine Melendes, CAE (2021-2022)
Senior Vice President, Events & Strategic Projects
Association for Corporate Growth

Phillip Ridley, CMP (2022-2023)
Meetings Manager
Emergency Nurses Association

Supplier Directors:

Kris Marinelli Jebson (2021-2022)
Director, Global Sales
MGM Resorts International

Norma Taylor, CMP (2021-2022)
Regional Manager
Tourisme Montréal

Lindsay Williams, CMP (2022-2023)
Sales Manager

Jacky ListonAnnouncing the Proposed 2022 Board of Directors Slate