Chapter News

2020 Board of Directors

The PCMA Greater Midwest Chapter nominating committee met to determine the final slate of 2020 board officers and directors for open positions.

PCMA bylaws require the official announcement of the proposed slate to be sent to its membership. The nominating process, according to the bylaws, allows for additional nominations for any officer or director position by members who submit a petition. The petition is required to be signed by 5% of members from the membership category appropriate to the position and submitted to chapter staff.

Unless there are additional nomination petitions from the membership, the following officers and directors will be deemed elected and will take office January 1, 2020.

Rachael Riggs, CMP
Manager, Meetings and Conventions Sales, Midwest/Chicago Tourism Vancouver

Molly Witges, CMP
Director, Strategic Solutions, Experient

Treasurer (2 Year Term)
Kelly Jena, CMP
Meeting Planner, American Society for Dermatologic Surgery

Secretary (1 Year Term)
Jennifer Sommers
Key Account Director, InterContinental Hotels Group

Immediate Past President
Douglas Dvorak
Director of Sales Midwest Region, Visit Fort Worth

Director (Professional)
Dawn Amaskane
Director of Meetings and Travel, American Osteopathic Association

Director (Professional)
Mia Friel
Director of Meetings, American Academy of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Director (Professional)
Bob Kobosky
VP Global Accounts, ConferenceDirect

Director (Professional)
Deborah Ross
Vice President, Education, and Meetings, National Commission on Correctional Health Care

Director (Supplier)
Donna Bongiovanni
Global Director–Americas, Hyatt Sales Force

Director (Supplier)
Greg Burton
Director of Business, Intelligence onPeak

Director (Supplier)
Jeff Gassaway
Director of Convention Sales, Midwest Region, Visit Salt Lake

Director (Supplier)
Tamara Jones
Director of Association Sales, Choose Chicago

Erin Berggren2020 Board of Directors